Day to Day School Calendar

 

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Monday, Jan 1
    • Winter Break
    Tuesday, Jan 2
    • Winter Break
    Wednesday, Jan 3
    • Winter Break
    Thursday, Jan 4
    • Winter Break
    Friday, Jan 5
    • Winter Break
    Saturday, Jan 6
    • Winter Break
    Sunday, Jan 7
    • Quarter 2 Nov. 12 to January 25th
    Thursday, Jan 11
    • Secondary Free Dress ' G 6 To G 12"
    Saturday, Jan 13
    • AISA HS MUN Jan 13
    Sunday, Jan 14
    • Elementary Assessment Day
    • Quarter 2 Nov. 12 to January 25th
    Monday, Jan 15
    • Pizza Day Parent Association Fund raise. Jan.15
    • Varsity Girs Soccer vs. GAA 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, Jan 17
    • JV Boys Soccer vs. GAA HERE 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • JV Girls Soccer @ GAA 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday, Jan 18
    • U 14 Boys/Girls Basketball vs. GAA and ASD 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • U14 Boys/Gilrs Soccer vs. Gems and ASDubai 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Sunday, Jan 21
    • Exams
    • Quarter 2 Nov. 12 to January 25th
    Monday, Jan 22
    • Exams
    Tuesday, Jan 23
    • Exams
    Wednesday, Jan 24
    • Elementary Early Release Day - dismissal at 1:10 pm, NO Elem After School Activities
    • Exams
    Thursday, Jan 25
    • Exams
    • GLOBAL VILLAGE
    • Quarter 2 Nov. 12 to January 25th
    Sunday, Jan 28
    • Quarter 3 / From Jan 28 to April 19
    Monday, Jan 29
    • Quarter 3
    Tuesday, Jan 30
    • Quarter 3
    Wednesday, Jan 31
    • Quarter 3
  • Thursday, Feb 1
    • Secondary Free Dress Day ' G6 to G12"
    • Quarter 3
    • Terry Fox Run
    Friday, Feb 2
    • SAT Workshops
    Saturday, Feb 3
    • SAT Workshops
    Sunday, Feb 4
    • Quarter 3
    Monday, Feb 5
    • Quarter 3
    Tuesday, Feb 6
    • Quarter 3
    Wednesday, Feb 7
    • Elem Parent-Teacher Conferences
    • Quarter 3
    • IB Parent Information Night:@ 6 pm 6:00 PM
    • IBP Parent Information Night: @7pm 7:00 PM
    Thursday, Feb 8
    • Quarter 3
    Sunday, Feb 11
    • Quarter 3
    Monday, Feb 12
    • Quarter 3
    Tuesday, Feb 13
    • Quarter 3
    • HS Cafe Night "G9 To G 12" 6:00 PM
    Wednesday, Feb 14
    • Quarter 3
    Thursday, Feb 15
    • Quarter 3
    • SKI DUBAI
    Sunday, Feb 18
    • Quarter 3
    Monday, Feb 19
    • Elementary Early Release Day - dismissal at 1:10 pm, NO Elem After School Activities
    • Quarter 3
    Tuesday, Feb 20
    • Quarter 3
    Wednesday, Feb 21
    • International Mother Language Day
    • Quarter 3
    Thursday, Feb 22
    • International Night
    • Quarter 3
    Sunday, Feb 25
    • Quarter 3
    • Bookworm Book Fair 8:00 AM to 3:30 PM
    • 25th February 2018 / KANSAS STATE UNIVERSITY 10:00 AM to 11:05 AM
    • 25th February 2018 / LE CORNDON BLEU PARIS 12:40 PM to 1:10 PM
    Monday, Feb 26
    • London Trip Grade 8 From 26/02 to 1/03
    • Quarter 3
    • Bookworm Book Fair 8:00 AM to 3:30 PM
    Tuesday, Feb 27
    • London Trip Grade 8 From 26/02 to 1/03
    • Quarter 3
    • Bookworm Book Fair 8:00 AM to 3:30 PM
    • 27th February 2018 / Canadian Universities . / Carleton / Dalhousie / Guleph / Memorial / Ryerson 10:50 AM to 11:05 AM
    Wednesday, Feb 28
    • London Trip Grade 8 From 26/02 to 1/03
    • Quarter 3
    • High School Cancer Awareness @ Period 4 1:15 PM to 2:45 PM
  • Thursday, Mar 1
    • HS/ MS. Progress Report Distribution
    • London Trip Grade 8 From 26/02 to 1/03
    • Quarter 3
    • D.E.A.R. Dress in Character World Book Day 11:45 AM to 12:05 PM
    Sunday, Mar 4
    • Quarter 3
    Monday, Mar 5
    • Quarter 3
    Tuesday, Mar 6
    • HS/ MS. Progress Reports Returned
    • Quarter 3
    Wednesday, Mar 7
    • HS/ MS. Progress Reports Returned
    • Quarter 3
    Thursday, Mar 8
    • Quarter 3
    • PSATs Exams Grade 10 7:50 AM to 10:50 AM
    Sunday, Mar 11
    • Quarter 3
    Monday, Mar 12
    • Quarter 3
    Tuesday, Mar 13
    • Quarter 3
    Wednesday, Mar 14
    • Quarter 3
    Thursday, Mar 15
    • Senior Easter Grams
    • Dubai International & Cultural Awareness. March 15-17
    • Quarter 3
    Friday, Mar 16
    • Dubai International & Cultural Awareness March 15-17
    • Quarter 3
    Saturday, Mar 17
    • Dubai International & Cultural Awareness March 15-17
    Sunday, Mar 18
    • Quarter 3
    Monday, Mar 19
    • Quarter 3
    Tuesday, Mar 20
    • Quarter 3
    • Spain: final information meeting 6:00 PM
    Wednesday, Mar 21
    • Elementary Early Release Day - dismissal at 1:10 pm
    • Half Day for HS & MS
    • Parents Teachers Conferences for HS & MS students on Probation.
    • Quarter 3
    Thursday, Mar 22
    • HS/MS Student led Parent-Teacher Conference
    • Quarter 3
    Friday, Mar 23
    • Spring Break
    Saturday, Mar 24
    • Spring Break
    Sunday, Mar 25
    • Spring Break
    Monday, Mar 26
    • Spring Break
    Tuesday, Mar 27
    • Spring Break
    Wednesday, Mar 28
    • Spring Break
    Thursday, Mar 29
    • Spring Break
    Friday, Mar 30
    • Spring Break
    Saturday, Mar 31
    • Spring Break
  • Sunday, Apr 1
    • Spring Break
    Monday, Apr 2
    • Spring Break
    Tuesday, Apr 3
    • Spring Break
    Wednesday, Apr 4
    • Spring Break
    Thursday, Apr 5
    • Spring Break
    Friday, Apr 6
    • Spring Break
    Saturday, Apr 7
    • Spring Break
    Sunday, Apr 8
    • IB Mock Exams Apr 8 to Apr 19/ G12
    • Quarter 3
    • Northeastern University 10:50 AM to 11:05 AM
    Monday, Apr 9
    • IB Mock Exams Apr 8 to Apr 19/ G12
    • Quarter 3
    Tuesday, Apr 10
    • IB Mock Exams Apr 8 to Apr 19/ G12
    • Quarter 3
    Wednesday, Apr 11
    • IB Mock Exams Apr 8 to Apr 19/ G12
    • Quarter 3
    Thursday, Apr 12
    • IB Mock Exams Apr 8 to Apr 19/ G12
    • Quarter 3
    Saturday, Apr 14
    • Isra'wal Miraj
    Sunday, Apr 15
    • IB Mock Exams Apr 8 to Apr 19/ G12
    • Quarter 3
    Monday, Apr 16
    • IB Mock Exams Apr 8 to Apr 19/ G12
    • Quarter 3
    • 5 US Universities*Franklin & Marshall College *Skidmore College*Sarah Lawrence College*St. John's College*Denison University 10:50 AM to 11:05 AM
    Tuesday, Apr 17
    • IB Mock Exams Apr 8 to Apr 19/ G12
    • Quarter 3
    Wednesday, Apr 18
    • Elementary Early Release Day - dismissal at 1:10 pm, NO Elem After School Activities
    • IB Mock Exams Apr 8 to Apr 19/ G12
    • Quarter 3
    Thursday, Apr 19
    • IB Mock Exams Apr 8 to Apr 19/ G12
    • Quarter 3
    • Secondary Free Dress ' G 6 To G 12"
    Saturday, Apr 21
    • • Baltimore Trip: April 21-30
    Sunday, Apr 22
    • • Baltimore Trip: April 21-30
    • Quarter 4 ( Middle & High School April 22 to June 21
    • Quarter 4 ( Seniors ) Apr 22 to May 16
    • Claremont McKenna University 10:50 AM to 11:05 AM
    Monday, Apr 23
    • • Baltimore Trip: April 21-30
    • Grades/ Comments Due 8AM 8:00 AM
    Tuesday, Apr 24
    • • Baltimore Trip: April 21-30
    Wednesday, Apr 25
    • • Baltimore Trip: April 21-30
    Thursday, Apr 26
    • • Baltimore Trip: April 21-30
    • Report Cards Distribution
    Friday, Apr 27
    • • Baltimore Trip: April 21-30
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    Saturday, Apr 28
    • • Baltimore Trip: April 21-30
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    Sunday, Apr 29
    • • Baltimore Trip: April 21-30
    • Full Day Professional Development Secondary / no Students School
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    Monday, Apr 30
    • • Baltimore Trip: April 21-30
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
  • Tuesday, May 1
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    Wednesday, May 2
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    Thursday, May 3
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    Sunday, May 6
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    • Islamic Ministry Exam G12 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    Monday, May 7
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    • Middle School Awards 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday, May 8
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    • High School Awards 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Wednesday, May 9
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    • MS Play 6:00 PM
    Thursday, May 10
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    • G 7 & G 8 Ferrari World 8:30 AM to 2:30 PM
    Saturday, May 12
    • 4th Grade Boys Basketball Tournament 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday, May 13
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    • Senior Exams May 13 to May 15
    • STUCO Trip to Yas Mall Cinema & Movie
    • Class of 2019 TOK Presentations 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • Wahda Mall "Black House Students" G 6, G7, G8 9:20 AM to 2:30 PM
    • Secondary Student Council Elections G 8 to G 11 11:45 AM to 12:40 PM
    Monday, May 14
    • G 6 Field Trip, Ferrari World
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    • Senior Exams May 13 to May 15
    • PISA Exam" Program for International Student Assessment " 8:00 AM
    Tuesday, May 15
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    • Senior Exams May 13 to May 15
    • PISA Exam " Program for International Student Assessment " 8:00 AM
    Wednesday, May 16
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    • Quarter 4 ( Seniors ) Apr 22 to May 16
    Thursday, May 17
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    • Quarter 4: ( Middle & High School ) Progress Report Distributed
    • Ramadan
    • Senior Exams ( Make-Up Date May 17th )
    Friday, May 18
    • IB Exams - April 27 to May 18
    Saturday, May 19
    • Capping Ceremony
    Monday, May 21
    • Exams Grades Due 8 AM May 21 8:00 AM
    • Q4 Grades Due 8AM 8:00 AM
    Wednesday, May 23
    Thursday, May 31
    • Middle School student led conferences 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, Jun 7
    • Secondary Free Dress ' G 6 To G 12"
    Sunday, Jun 10
    • Elementary Student Led Conferences CANCELLED
    • G9 to G11 Finals from June 10 to June 14
    Monday, Jun 11
    • G9 to G11 Finals from June 10 to June 14
    Tuesday, Jun 12
    • G9 to G11 Finals from June 10 to June 14
    Wednesday, Jun 13
    • G9 to G11 Finals from June 10 to June 14
    Thursday, Jun 14
    • Final Day for Grade 6 to 11-Middle & High School Students
    Sunday, Jun 17
    • Eid Al Fitr
    Tuesday, Jun 19
    • Grade 12 Graduation 2018
    • Last day for Elementary Students CHANGED: Last day is moved to June 13
  • Thursday, Sep 6
    • New Student Orientation
    Sunday, Sep 9
    • First Day For Students/ Quarter 1 starts
    • First Day of School - Elementary
    • First Day of School - Secondary
    Thursday, Sep 13
    • Hijra New Year - No School
    Tuesday, Sep 18
    • Secondary Open House
    Wednesday, Sep 19
    • Elementary Open House
    Thursday, Sep 20
    • Secondary STUCO Welcome Back Barbecue 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    Monday, Sep 24
    • Secondary Club Activities Fair ( MS/HS Lunch )
    • University of Southern California (California, USA) 10:50 AM to 11:50 AM
    Thursday, Sep 27
    • MS STUCO Elections
    Sunday, Sep 30
    • MAP Testing Starts
    • Starts of Secondary After School Activities 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, Oct 7
    • Secondary Teachers Full PD Day ( No School for Secondary Students G6 to G12 )
    • American University of Cairo (Cairo, Egypt ) 12:40 PM to 1:10 PM
    Tuesday, Oct 9
    • Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Science (Boston, USA) 12:40 PM to 1:10 PM
    Thursday, Oct 11
    • Map Testing Ends
    Friday, Oct 12
    • SAT Prep
    Saturday, Oct 13
    • SAT Prep
    Saturday, Oct 20
    • MS Play Rehearsal
    Sunday, Oct 21
    • MS Play Rehearsal
    Monday, Oct 22
    • MS Play Rehearsal
    • Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi (Abu Dhabi, UAE)
    Tuesday, Oct 23
    • MS Play Rehearsal
    • Babson College (Massachusetts, USA) 12:40 PM to 1:10 PM
    Wednesday, Oct 24
    • MS Play Afternoon
    Thursday, Oct 25
    • MS Play During the Day
    Tuesday, Oct 30
    • YALE - NUS College (Singapore City, Singapore) 12:40 PM to 1:10 PM
    Wednesday, Oct 31
    • Halloween for HS in Gym / MS Halloween during the Day
  • Saturday, Dec 8
    • EAC Basketball Invitational
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2018  >
AISA Term and Holiday Calendar
  • American International School in Abu Dhabi
  • PO Box 5992, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
  • +971 2 444 4333
powered by finalsite